» » Xiu Xiu - La Forêt
Xiu Xiu - La Forêt

Xiu Xiu - La Forêt

Performer: Xiu Xiu
Title: La Forêt
Style: Alternative Rock, Experimental
Released: 2005
Cat#: GER045
Country: US
Label: 5 Rue Christine
Size MP3 version: 1513 mb
Size FLAC version: 1708 mb
Rating: 4.2
Votes: 408
Genre: Electronic / Rock

Xiu Xiu - La Forêt


1Yellow Raspberry
Bass – Miya OsakiDouble Bass – Devon HoffDrums [Drum Kit] – Ches SmithPercussion – Nick HenniesProgrammed By, Vocals [Vox] – Jamie Stewart Vibraphone, Programmed By – John Dieterich
2Baby Captain
Guitar, Bass, Percussion, Vocals [Vox] – Jamie Stewart Synth – Caralee McElroyTuba – Alan Wiley
3Dangerous You Shouldn't Be Here
Guitar, Synth, Vocals [Vox] – Jamie Stewart Percussion – Cory McCulloch
Clarinet, Bass Clarinet – Ben GoldbergPercussion – Caralee McElroyVocals [Vox] – Jamie Stewart
5Mousey Toy
Mandolin, Synth, Piano – Cory McCullochPiano, Percussion, Synth, Vocals [Vox] – Jamie Stewart
Bass – Miya OsakiDouble Bass – Devon HoffGuitar [Casio Guitar] – John DieterichGuitar, Vocals [Vox] – Jamie Stewart Vibraphone – Ches Smith
Bass – Cory McCullochGuitar, Piano, Programmed By, Vocals [Vox] – Jamie Stewart
8Muppet Face
Guitar, Programmed By, Synth, Vocals [Vox] – Jamie Stewart Harmonium – Caralee McElroyTuba [Mouth Piece] – Alan Wiley
9Rose Of Sharon (Grey Ghost Version)
Arranged By [String Arrangement] – Sam MickensCello – Marika HughesDouble Bass – Devon HoffHarmonium, Synth – Caralee McElroyHarmonium, Vocals [Vox] – Jamie Stewart
10Bog People
Video Editor [Video By] – Bob Moricz
Programmed By, Synth, Percussion, Vocals [Vox] – Jamie Stewart Synth, Harmonium – Cory McCulloch
12Bog People
Autoharp, Programmed By, Vocals [Vox] – Jamie Stewart Synth, Percussion, Piano – Caralee McElroy


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
GER045Xiu Xiu La Forêt ‎(CD, Album, Enh)5 Rue ChristineGER045US2005
AK077Xiu Xiu La Forêt ‎(LP, Album, RE)Absolutely Kosher RecordsAK077US2008
noneXiu Xiu La Forêt Drunk Commentary ‎(File, FLAC, Album)Not On Label (Xiu Xiu Self-released)none2019
GER045Xiu Xiu La Forêt ‎(CDr, Album, Enh, Unofficial)M.A.D. Records , 5 Rue Christine GER045Russia2005
noneXiu Xiu La Forêt ‎(2x10", Album, Ltd)Not On LabelnoneUS2005


  • Artwork, DesignMiya Zane Osaki
  • ProducerCory McCulloch


Recorded in Albany, CA, Seattle, WA and Oakland, CA.

Enhanced CD with with bonus video for "Bog People"

Packaged in a clear sleeve with a white divider and a four-page cover-booklet.


  • Barcode (String): 759656104524
  • Barcode (Text): 7 59656 10452 4
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L485
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI8112
  • Matrix / Runout: MADE IN CANADA BY AMERIC DISC 06SS6<0241>GER045CD


  • Made By – Americ Disc



La Forêt is the fourth studio album by Xiu Xiu, released on July 12, 2005 on 5 Rue Christine. The album features John Dieterich of Deerhoof and Devin Hoff as contributors. La Forêt's sound has been described as more subtle and less pop sounding than Xiu Xiu's previous album Fabulous Muscles. The album was seen as a return to the bands earlier sound. The instrumentation includes clarinet, string arrangements, and vibraphone. Stewart said the tone of the album reflected his personal life where he began. La Forêt by Xiu Xiu, released 12 July 2005 1. Clover 2. Muppet Face 3. Mouse Toy 4. Pox 5. Baby Captain 6. Saturn 7. Rose of Sharon Grey Ghost Version 8. Ale 9. Bog People 10. Dangerous You Shouldn't Be Here 11. Yellow Raspberry ORIGINALLY RELEASED JULY 12, 2005 Jamie Stewart is what Victorian society would have called, an unsettling young man. To hear Jamies band Xiu Xiu play is to be shaken, disturbed, and shown something original. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card. Buy Digital Album. 8 USD or more. La Foret CD. As conceptual as Xiu Xiu's fusion of post-punk, gamelan, synth pop, folk, and noise might seem, the group's music never feels overly cerebral or detached. On the contrary, it's usually brimming over with often contradictory emotions: love, hate, sex, violence, fear, and humor cling together so tightly in Jamie Stewart's songs that they can't be separated. Harsh and beautiful words and sounds remain intertwined on La Foret, which ranks among Xiu Xiu's subtlest, and scariest, albums. La Forêt. Xiu Xiu. La Forêt Tracklist. Clover Lyrics. Xiu Xiu's latest album, FORGET, is officially out now. Concord Music Publishing, BMI - Broadcast Music Inc. и другие авторские общества 2. Album 2005 11 Songs. Rock , Xiu : La Forêt,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. Listen free to Xiu Xiu La Forêt. Xiu Xiu pronounced shoo shoo is an American experimental group, formed in 2002 in San Jose, California by original members Jamie Stewart, Lauren Andrews, Yvonne Chen, and Cory McCulloch. Currently, the line-up consists of Jamie Stewart the only constant member since formation and Angela Seo. The group is based out of Los Angeles and New York. Over the life of the band, their music has taken influence from noise, modern classical, dance, post-punk, minimalism, Asian percussion music, and American folk music. La Forêt, 2009. Clover, 05:11. Muppet Face, 03:23. Ricky Martin Livin' la Vida Loca. Каширка Онлайн. Aerosmith Dream On