» » The Dreamside - Apaika
The Dreamside - Apaika

The Dreamside - Apaika

Performer: The Dreamside
Title: Apaika
Style: Goth Rock, Ethereal
Released: 22 Mar 1996
Cat#: DW 089-2
Country: Germany
Label: Deathwish Office
Size MP3 version: 1138 mb
Size FLAC version: 1300 mb
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 844
Genre: Rock

The Dreamside - Apaika


1Amazing Descendant
Acoustic Guitar – Wouter v.der Zwaan
2This Quest
Bass – FriedGuitar – v.der Zwaan
Guitar – v.der ZwaanProgrammed By [Additional Progr.] – SmoreVocals, Bass – Fried
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – v.der ZwaanBass – FriedProgrammed By [Additional Progr.] – Vita, SmoreSequenced By [Sequence Progr.] – Diex
5Troppo Per Del Tempo
Lyrics By, Music By – Jacopone da TodiViol [Viola Da Gamba] – Laura Capitani
6Nuda Veritas
Backing Vocals, Bass – FriedGuitar – v.der ZwaanProgrammed By [Additional Progr.] – Smore
7Paroles Dans La Nuit
Grand Piano – Marijn van der VenLyrics By – J. Slauerhoff
8Dead End Streets
Acoustic Guitar – v.der ZwaanBass – FriedProgrammed By [Additional Progr.] – Fried, Smore
E-Bow [E-Bow Guitar] – Fried


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
NBA 6857-2The Dreamside Apaika ‎(CD, Album)Nuclear Blast AmericaNBA 6857-2US1997
WNB 200.059The Dreamside Apaika ‎(Cass, Album)Wizard WNB 200.059Bulgaria1996
VMP 00674-4The Dreamside Apaika ‎(Cass, Album)VmpVMP 00674-4Thailand1996


  • Artwork [Concept And Artwork Sleeve]Hot Shop Rotterdam, Vita
  • Lyrics ByFried (tracks: 4, 6, 7), Vita (tracks: 1 to 3, 7, 8)
  • Mastered ByMarc Hartman
  • Music ByDiex (tracks: 1 to 3, 6), Fried (tracks: 2, 4, 7), Vita (tracks: 2, 4, 6, 7)
  • Photography ByRob Verhorst
  • Photography By [Portrait Photos]Marijn v. de Ven
  • ProducerVita
  • Recorded By, Mixed ByBert Smorenburg (tracks: 2 to 4, 6 to 8), Hans Bedeker (tracks: 1, 5, 9)
  • VocalsVita


Tracks 1, 5 & 9 recorded and mixed at the Wisseloord Studios, Hilversum.
Tracks 2, 3, 4, 6, 7 & 8 recorded and mixed at Schaap Studios, Rotterdam (Autumn '95).
Mastered at Wisseloord Studios.


  • Barcode: 7 27361 68572 0
  • Matrix / Runout: BOD NB DW 089-2
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L357
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 5201



Amazing Descendant 2. This Quest 3. Apaika 4. Dead End Streets 5. Troppo per del Tempo 6. Nuda Veritas 7. Fantasy 8. Godsent 9. Paroles dans la Dreamside is a rock and metal band formed in the Netherlands in 1994. The band was formed by Italian-Dutch singer Kemi Vita. To tour the album Vita recruited guitarist Fried Bruggink, who became another core member of the band. The Dreamside - The Dreamside. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. The Dreamside. The Dreamside - Amazing Descendant. The Dreamside - This Quest. The Dreamside - Apaika. The Dreamside - Dead End Streets. The Dreamside - Troppo Per Del Tempo. The Dreamside - Nuda Veritas. The Dreamside - Fantasy. The Dreamside - Godsent. The Dreamside - Paroles Dans La Nuit. Album 1997 15 Songs. Dreamside Dreamtime - Demo 1998 Bonus Track. Die With Me Bonus Track. 15 Songs, 1 Hour 17 Minutes. Released: Mar 18, 1997. 2012 The Dreamside. Listen free to The Dreamside Apaika Amazing Descendant, This Quest and more. 15 tracks 79:04. Quest ce que tu cherche dans le bois avec le feu dans tes yeux mon Paika. Paika Apaika Apaika Apaika. Si envie de vie. Quelques choses entre nous Des choses de valeur La force toujours invisible La joie de vivre ni peur. Quelle leçon tu me donne Mon Paika. dead end streets. You come alive, find your trust broken smashed and torn on the floor your mind is a mess, your body wrecked you know that you cant be. Consistent and well-received shows helped spread the word about the band and resulted in a follow-up release in 1996, a rather surprising dance mini-album entitled Nuda Veritas. The following year came Apaika, and album which demonstrated both the power and the diversity of the band. In 2006 The Dreamside celebrated their 13th anniversary by releasing The 13th Chapter , a remix album with 13 tracks featuring various artists. The Finnish label Lion Music released The Dreamside's fifth studio album Lunar Nature in 2009